It seems such a long time since that day at the beginning of April when i said to Jayne Linney on FB ‘you know someone should write that woman (Esther McVey) a letter’ and Jayne said something like ‘You up for it Deb’… This was in response to yet another out pouring of bile and spin from our erstwhile minister for the disabled who not only left her post but took the post with her… :$

Well, since then not only have we written an open letter to McVey that received 866 signatures. Several follow-up letters as well a dozens of emails to various Mps. We’ve done lots of blog posts that I hope you’ve been following and we have tweeted ourselves in to flare ups… 🙂

The Petition to hold Ian Duncan Smith Mp to account for his use of stats, which grew out of our open letter,  has reached 105.053 signatures and will be hand delivered to Lis Kendell Mp and Kate Green MP at 2pm on Monday at Portcullis House main entrance… We would love to see some of you there if you feel up to it 🙂

At this point I would like to say a few thank you’s

Firstly to Jayne Linney for kicking me in to action and for all her work with me on the open letter and petition it will be lovely to finally meet you.

To Beth Gregson without whom none of the letters would have been written and who has held my hand through many a scary day in the last year. I’m also looking forward to meeting you… My son is very excited about meeting BETH… lol

To Jayne Young for amazing Grammar skills and disability knowledge I bow to the vastly more experienced… 🙂

To Declan Gaffney who made sure all our stats where ship-shape and bristol fashion, how I envy you math types… I haven’t a clue, we are so in your debt for keeping our stats straight and coherent… 🙂

To Michael Meacher MP, Anne Begg MP Sheila Gilmore MP, Liz Kendell MP and Kate Green MP and any I’ve missed out, who have advised on procedures, kept us up to date on what’s happening or who have demanded answers from the DWP on all of our behaves… Thank You…

To John Bald, Allan R Williamson, Patricia White, Helen Sims, Sandra Martin, James Ventham and Jayne Linney again for letting me abuse your images in the name of campaigning ill be using them again soon lol…

And last but defiantly not least to Everyone who signed our open letter, who signed, shared and RT our petition as well as those that donated to the cost of going to London… with out any of your support I would not be making a six-hour journey to London…  so EEK! thanks for that 🙂 lol

This is YOUR petition and as we know IDS is scheduled to meet with the Work and Pensions Committee Select Committee on Dec 9th…

I know I will not be alone in watching with interest… Dxxx

