Sue Marsh has asked that we all share this…Dxxx

Same Difference

Sue Marsh has asked for this to be shared. What great campaigners want, great campaigners get.

Before I type another word, I’d like to make it clear that I think the idea of an overall benefit cap is ridiculous.

When times are hard, say during recessions, you actually want to spend MORE on social security. It boosts the economy and is the best way of making sure money is spent locally and directly. When times are better and jobs are plentiful you can reform and cut back.

So the very idea of an overall benefit cap is utterly counter-Keynesian and, well totally pointless really.

I’d also like to make it clear that I’m dripping with contempt that Labour are going to support an overall benefit cap, not because they believe it’s a good idea or because it fits in any way with a Labour concept of how to run economies…

View original post 522 more words

